Monday, June 24, 2024
HomeMorris County2019 Scholarship Recipients to be Honored by The 200 Club of Morris...

2019 Scholarship Recipients to be Honored by The 200 Club of Morris County

Join The 200 Club of Morris County on Monday, May 13, 2019


MORRIS COUNTY — The 200 Club of Morris County’s Scholarship Committee cordially invites you to celebrate the achievements of our 2019 Scholarship Recipients. Join us as we present scholarships to these outstanding high school seniors who have shown extraordinary dedication to their studies while also serving the communities in which they live and work.

Samantha Anne Bednarz | Morris Knolls High School
Jeffrey Brodhecker | Roxbury High School
Jaclyn J. Carifi | Parsippany Hills High School
Ava Downs | Morristown High School
Grace E. Flanagan | Morristown High School
Adam R. Hasba | Morristown High School
Michael S. Kovach | Roxbury High School
Matthew Lin | Parsippany Hills High School
Christina A. McMahon | Morris County School of Technology
Rajvi M. Patel | Morris Hills High School
Bradley Rindos | Chatham High School
Raymond J. Ryerson, III | Boonton High School
Patrick D. Salazar | Morristown Beard School
Sabina A. Schuele | Whippany Park High School
Blagorodna Spaseska | Montville Township High School
Markus Truumees | Mountain Lakes High School
Nicole R. VanNiekerk | Kinnelon High School
Samuel E. Weinstein | Montville Township High School
Abigail R. Wilson | Parsippany Hills High School
Corinne J. Worts | Morristown-Beard School

The 200 Club of Morris County scholarship program began in 1982 to provide college, post-high school education or vocational school assistance to children. Scholarship eligibility is limited to high school seniors serving in a branch of public safety within Morris County, or whose parent is actively serving with or retired from a Morris County public safety department, or whose parent is actively serving with or retired from the New Jersey State Police.
These scholarships were awarded on a one-time basis for the students’ 2019-20 academic year. Award criteria includes academic performance, community service, extracurricular activities and family financial need. The scholarship committee reviews applications impartially with no knowledge of the applicants’ identities.

The students will receive their scholarships at a dinner on Monday, May 13 to be held at The Zeris Inn, 372 Route 46, Mountain Lakes.
Reserve Seats Here

$48 per person; Seats must be reserved in advance (no walk-ins). Payment must be received by Monday, May 6. They accept checks only

Cocktails and Conversation (Cash Bar) from 6:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.; Buffet Dinner and
Awards Ceremony from 6:45 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

Click here to reserve tickets.

Frank Cahill
Frank Cahill
Publisher of Parsippany Focus since 1989 and Morris Focus since January 1, 2019, both covering a wide range of events. Mr. Cahill serves as the Executive Board Member of the Parsippany Area Chamber of Commerce, President Kiwanis Club of Tri-Town, and Chairman of the Parsippany-Troy Hills Economic Development Advisory Board. Owner of the Morris now app serving small business in Morris County.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Click on image to read magazine



Translate »