Thursday, March 23, 2023
HomeMorris CountyFire safety commission expanded as governor signs Bucco bill

Fire safety commission expanded as governor signs Bucco bill

BOONTON —Assemblyman Anthony Bucco’s legislation bolstering the state fire safety commission with new members was signed by Governor Phil Murphy.

The bill (S1799/A2987) increases the commission to 27 members from 23. The four new appointments will be public members who are knowledgeable and experienced in fire safety matters.

“New faces on the commission will bring a fresh perspective to discussions about fire safety,” said Bucco (R-Morris). “These appointees will be welcome additions to those from organizations already well-represented at the table.”

The governor will designate two members, and two will be joint appointments of the Senate president and speaker of the Assembly.

Frank Cahill
Frank Cahill
Publisher of Parsippany Focus since 1989 and Morris Focus since January 1, 2019, both covering a wide range of events. Mr. Cahill serves as the Executive Board Member of the Parsippany Area Chamber of Commerce, Lt. Governor of Division 9 Kiwanis Club of NJ, and Chairman of the Parsippany-Troy Hills Economic Development Advisory Board. Owner of the Morris now app serving small business in Morris County.

Most Popular

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :