Democrat Candidate Richard Corcoran Wins Town of Boonton Mayor

Boonton Town Hall

BOONTON — The unofficial results are in for the Town of Boonton. Democrat Candidate Richard J. Corcoran was chosen by the voters to serve as Mayor.

Cyril Wekilsky Republicatn 874 38.37%
Richard J. Corcoran III Democrat 1,096 48.11%
Stephen Gulla 305 13.39%


Board of Aldermen

Ward 1 Edward Robillard, III Republican 371 51.67%
Ward 1 Waqar Khokhar Democrat 346 48.19%
Ward 2 Edina Renfro Michel Democrat 327 96.46%
Ward 3 Joseph E. Bock, Jr. Republican 231 55.13%
Ward 3 William J.McBride Democrat 187 44.63%
Ward 4 Michael J. Wade Republican 291 52.34%
Ward 4 Dave Vasa Democrat 265 47.66%
Ward 2 (Unexpired Term) Natalie Pisarcik Republican 231 45.38%
Ward 2 Marie DeVenezia Democrat 277 54.42%


Previous articleMayor Conley wins re-election in Madison
Next articleThree Win Boonton Township Committee
Publisher of Parsippany Focus since 1989 and Morris Focus since January 1, 2019 both covering a wide range of events. Mr. Cahill serves as the Executive Board Member of the Parsippany Area Chamber of Commerce, President of Kiwanis Club of Greater Parsippany Foundation, Vice Chairman of Parsippany-Troy Hills Economic Development Advisory Board and Co-Host of Focus on Business, Cable TV Business Show.