CCM Board of Trustees Elects 2020 Officers

Thomas Pepe Chosen as 2020 Board President

Thomas Pepe, who was elected as chairman of the CCM Board of Trustees for 2020 and Jeffrey Advokat was elected as vice chairman of the CCM Board of Trustees for 2020

MORRIS COUNTY — Elected as chair was Thomas Pepe of Morristown, Jeffrey Advokat of Denville, vice chair; Paul R. Licitra of Flanders, treasurer; and Barbara Lorfink Hadzima of Morris Township, secretary.The County College of Morris Board of Trustees at its annual reorganization meeting elected its officers for 2020.

Before retiring, Pepe served as chief financial officer for Communications Strategies, Inc., a family-owned public relations and marketing agency. He is a member of the CCM Foundation Board of Directors and a council member of the New Jersey Council of County Colleges.

Included among other community involvement, he is former president of the Patriot’s Path Council, Boy Scouts of America; and is chair and trustee of NORWESCAP, the community action program of Northwest New Jersey.

Advokat is a senior partner of Advokat & Rosenberg Esqs. in Morristown and a former Morris County assistant prosecutor. He has served on the Executive Board of the Pingry School PSPA in Short Hills and has experience in the classroom having taught business law at Caldwell College.

Licitra is the office administrator for state Sen. Steven Oroho, Assemblyman Parker Space and Assemblyman Hal Wirths, and Sergeant of Arms for the New Jersey Senate. He possesses extensive experience in insurance, spanning more than 45 years and covering all aspects of risk management for large domestic and international clients. He was the mayor of Mount Olive from 2000-04, after serving eight years on the Township Council.

Hadzima is a retired middle school administrator and college adjunct. She has participated in the Chinese Bridge Delegation (Hanban/Confucius Institute Headquarters) to Chinese Universities, which focuses on school visits, cultural activities and educational workshops. She contributed to the New Jersey ALPHA Peace/Reconciliation Program in China, Hong Kong and South Korea.

Along with participating in state sponsored programs to bring light to European concentration camps and Yad Vashem in Israel, Hadzima assisted with the development of the New Jersey State Curriculum Guide to teach Holocaust/Genocide.

Also continuing their service on the board are Morris County Superintendent of Schools Angelica Allen-McMillan, Maria Aprile of Randolph, George E. Dredden III of Parsippany, Jack Frost Jr., of Morris Township, George J. Milonas, Dr. Joseph S. Weisberg of Parsippany, and Alumni Trustee Natalie Otero Lopez, who graduated from CCM in 2019 with an Associate in Humanities/Social Science.