Dimitri Bramwell inducted into international business honor society


BOONTON — Dimitri Bramwell, a Accounting major from Boonton, was inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma, the international business honor society at Coastal Carolina University, on Tuesday, April 2.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international business honor society accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. CCU’s E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration is one of five percent of business schools accredited by AACSB.

Members of BGS are the top ten percent of undergraduate students and the top twenty percent of graduate students at an AACSB accredited business school. Because only five percent of business schools are AACSB-accredited, membership in BGS in synonymous with the highest standards of academic excellence.

BGS has nearly 600 chapters and members from nearly 200 countries. Visit betagammasigma.org or coastal.edu/business.

Coastal Carolina University is a dynamic, public comprehensive liberal arts institution located in Conway, just minutes from the resort area of Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Coastal Carolina University offers baccalaureate degrees in 73 major fields of study. Among CCU’s 25 graduate-level programs are 21 master’s degrees, two educational specialist degrees, and the doctorates in education and marine science: coastal and marine systems science. The most popular undergraduate majors are marine science, management, exercise and sport science, communication and psychology. CCU boasts a growing array of internship, research and international opportunities for students, as well as numerous online programs through Coastal Online.

More than 10,600 students from across the country and around the world interact with a world-class faculty, and enjoy a nationally competitive NCAA I athletic program, an inspiring cultural calendar, and a tradition of community interaction that is fueled by more than 160 student clubs and organizations.

Coastal Carolina University was founded in 1954 as Coastal Carolina Junior College and became an independent state university in 1993.

For more information click here.