Boonton Township Holds Annual Reorganization Meeting

Assemblywoman Aura Dunn, Committee Members William Klingener, Paul Allieri

BOONTON TOWNSHIP — The Boonton Township Annual Reorganization meeting was held on Wednesday, January 4.  Re-elected to the Township Committee, William Klingener and Paul Allieri were administered their Oaths of Office by Assemblywoman Aura Dunn.  Other dignitaries present were Sheriff Jim Gannon, County Clerk Ann Grossi, and Commissioners Tayfun Selen and Stephen Shaw.

Mayor Brian Honan

Brian Honan was appointed Mayor, and Bill Klingener was appointed Deputy Mayor for 2023.  Mayor Honan was appointed to the Township Committee on December 10, 2018, to fill an unexpired term.  He and his wife Andrea and their family have been residents of Boonton Township for 20 years.

Township Attorney Fred Semrau administered the Boonton Township Fire Department Board of Chiefs their Oath of Office. Boonton Township Fire Department for the year 2023 are  William Neely, Chief; Michael Como, Deputy Chief; Christopher Glander, Captain; Don Covart, Captain; Steven Sharp, Lieutenant and Erik Rickert, Lieutenant.